Poetry Postcard Fest Project Board Banner

PPF ZOOM OPEN HOUSE SUNDAY JUNE 16!

June 15, 2024
Veronica Martinez

PPF ZOOM OPEN HOUSE SUNDAY JUNE 16!

Join the Poetry Postcard Fest project board on Sunday, June 6, 2024 at 1 P.M. PDT for a PPF Zoom open house! Now that we are less than a month away from the Poetry Postcard Fest, prepare for the fest by attending the Zoom and asking any questions you may have!
WHAT: Poetry Postcard Fest Open House
WHERE: Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/2064225002
WHEN: Sunday, June 16, 2024 1 P.M. PDT, 2 P.M. MDT, 3 P.M. CDT, 4 P.M. EDT
PRICE: FREE

We will discuss the Poetry Postcard Fest, techniques and inspiration for the Fest, listen to postcard poems from the PPF board members and answer any questions. Information regarding this year’s daysong prompt will also be provided, along with information on our upcoming Postcards from Here event and more! We hope to see you in the Zoom room! The event will be recorded and shared online for those unable to attend.

If you still haven’t registered for PPF 2024, register HERE!

 

4 Comments

  1. Diana Elser

    This sounds like a wonderful idea!

    Usage correction: To avoid confusion, please note that the Postcard Poetry Fest Committee of the Cascadia Poetics LAB (CPL) is not a “project board” nor are the fabulous committee members “board members”. They are committee members on one of five major committees that create and organize activities sanctioned and funded by CPL. Thanks for understanding, and my apology for sounding pedantic – just doing part of my job as Secretary to the Board of CPL.

  2. Jennifer Dotson

    Was the Zoom event recorded for folks (like me) who could not attend?

  3. Splabman

    Yes and we’ll post the video today!

  4. Priscilla Comer

    I don’t see yesterday’s zoom meeting over here in AL. Please send. Thank you.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

dashed cool colors line

You May Also Like

PPF Open House Video and Q&A!

PPF Open House Video and Q&A!

PPF Open House Video and FAQ! On June 16, 2024, CPL hosted a Zoom open house for the Poetry Postcard Fest, where the PPF committee answered any questions regarding the fest and postcard poems were shared! If you missed it, you can now watch the full Zoom below! Below,...

Mapes Creek Radiance

Mapes Creek Radiance

Mapes Creek Radiance: A Residency for Puget Sound Creatives  When: August 10-14, 2024, 8 AM-11 AM PDTWhere: Mapes Creek at Be'er Sheva Park, Seattle, WA  Artists and writers will gather together for 5 consecutive summer mornings along Mapes Creek in the Rainier Beach...